House of the Dragon TV series – Plot, Cast, Crew Details

Join us for more latest updates

House of the Dragon, TV series – Plot, Cast, Crew Details, Release Date, Wiki & more.

House of the Dragon is an upcoming American fantasy serial drama television series created by Ryan J. Condal and George R. R. Martin, starring – Emma D’Arcy, Matt Smith, Paddy Considine, Olivia Cooke, Steve Toussaint, Eve Best, Fabien Frankel, Sonoya Mizuno and Rhys Ifans.

The series is a prequel to the television series, Game of Thrones (2011-2019). The plot revolves around the events that happened two hundred years, before the events of Game of Thrones.

House of the Dragon is set to premiere on August 21, 2022 on HBO.

Cast Information

Steve Toussaint

Paddy Considine

Rhys Ifans

Cast Real Name Role Name
Paddy ConsidineKing Viserys I Targaryen
Emma D’ArcyPrincess Rhaenyra Targaryen
Matt SmithPrince Daemon Targaryen
Olivia CookeLady Alicent Hightower
Steve ToussaintLord Corlys Velaryon
Eve BestRhaenys Velaryon
Fabien FrankelSer Criston Cole
Sonoya MizunoMysaria
Rhys IfansSer Otto Hightower

We will keep updating the star cast list. If you have any information please comment below.


Released DateAugust 21, 2022
OTT PlatformHBO
GenreFantasy, Serial Drama
Country OriginUnited States

Crew And Production Team Details

Executive ProducersRyan J. Condal
George R. R. Martin
Miguel Sapochnik
Vince Gerardis
Sara Lee Hess
Ron Schmidt
DistributorWarner Bros. Domestic
Television Distribution

Frequently Asked Questions

When will TV series House of the Dragon be aired?
House of the Dragon will air on August 21, 2022 for 10 episodes.
Where can House of the Dragon be watched?
House of the Dragon will be released on HBO.


If you want to know anything else about House of the Dragon. Please comment below we will try to provide information.

Feel free to reach out to us at to share your feedback, suggest missing details. Your input is invaluable in helping us create comprehensive and engaging articles.

Leave a Comment